Our Board

YEF is currently recruiting a new Board Chair. You can learn more about this position and apply here, or through Seek or LinkedIn.

Ken Guthrie - Acting Chair

Ken has over 30 years experience working in sustainable energy, renewable energy and energy efficiency. Leading the development of international standards on solar energy, Ken represents Australia as the Deputy Chair of the International Energy Agency Solar Heating and Cooling Program. He has provided sessional lectures to Masters students at RMIT on Solar Energy Technology and Market Transformation, and has provided advice across the Victorian Government regarding market and regulatory programs to support the deployment of Sustainable Energy Technologies.

Jennifer Lauber Patterson

Jennifer is the Co-Founder and Executive Director of Frontier Energy and is the Head of the Climate Markets and Investment Association for Australia and New Zealand. Jennifer was formally in senior executive roles in the electricity industry prior to setting up ANZ's Electricity and Environmental Markets Business and National Australia's Bank (NAB) Treasury Solutions Business. Jennifer has been named one of the 100 Global Sustainability Leaders by ABC Carbon in 2012 and 2013.

Melissa Cutler

Mel is ANZ’s Head of Environmental Sustainability and responsible for developing and deploying the bank’s internal global environmental agenda. Immediately prior to the ANZ role she spent seven years working in Brisbane as an Associate Director at the Clean Energy Finance Corporation and a Program Director for the Great Barrier Reef Foundation, during which time she explored green financing mechanisms for renewable energy, energy efficiency and marine resilience initiatives. Mel has worked for the Australian and New Zealand Governments on a variety of voluntary and regulatory carbon schemes and was also employed as a climate change and carbon management specialist for a New Zealand-based engineering firm, Beca.

Cr Amanda Stone

Cr Stone was elected in October 2016 and is a representative of the Langridge ward. Cr Stone was first elected to Yarra City Council in November 2008 and re-elected in October 2012. She served as Yarra’s Mayor in 2008-2009 and again in 2016-2017. An education consultant who has previously worked as a teacher, student counsellor and assistant principal, Cr Stone holds a Bachelor of Arts and Graduate Diplomas in Education and Child Psychology as well as GAICD. Cr Stone serves on a number of not-for-profit organisations involved in social justice and the environment, she chairs the Collingwood headspace Consortium and is a member of the Greens.

Inna Kulawiec

Inna is Commercial Contracts Manager at City Facilities Management where she is responsible for developing and execution of commercial strategy with national partners and contractors. Prior to this Inna spent five years at PwC in project management and transaction roles, before moving into a commercial management role with AEMO where she led the negotiations of long term multi-million dollar infrastructure deals. At Alcoa Inna led energy procurement and commercial services functions supporting manufacturing facilities in Victoria and New South Wales.

Cr James Searle

Cr Searle was elected in October 2016 and is a representative of the Melba ward. Currently working in university student services management, Cr Searle has a background in retail and hospitality, higher education, training and IT. Cr Searle is a member of the Victorian Greens and a volunteer member of Victoria State Emergency Service (SES).

Mike Pucar

Mike Pucar is a dynamic results driven leader that has built high performance teams. Broad operations experience having worked in retail, wholesale and network businesses of varying scale from start up to large corporate. Proven experience in transforming businesses, improving process and customer experience, reducing costs, decrease risk and accomplish strategic initiatives.